My One Word!

 As I drove the girls to school this morning, I heard on the radio about a program called, My One Word. Have you heard of it?  This experiment wipes away the long list of resolutions that most of us give up on sooner or later and  encourages us to simplify those big plans by narrowing it down to just One Word. I think I can stick to something like this, how about you? In choosing a word, keep in mind your character–who do you want to be, and a vision for your future–what do you want that to be filled with?

So my word is:  Peaceful! This year I choose to work on having peaceful relationships, keeping the peace, and being filled with His perfect peace even if things do not work out exactly as planned. To me, having peace in Christ, will only lead me to more joy and happiness in life as well! 

What’s your word? Leave me a comment on your word and why you chose it–lets see how just one word can make a difference as we focus and don’t forget pray on it. 💕

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Josh
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 14:48:02

    Great post! My word for this year is Onward—not looking back rather moving on to better things! Moving away from all the negativity, hurt, or hardship of 2015 and moving onward to what God has in store for 2016.

    “…but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward-to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.” Philippians 3:13-14

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 14:22:33

    My word for this year is Trust. Put your trust in Him for everything in your life.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • sfeliciano74
      Jan 06, 2016 @ 14:31:01

      Good word!
      Our life verse is Proverbs 3: 5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

      ‭‭

      Like

      Reply

  3. cassy
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 12:56:23

    I love this!! My one word is very similar: Serenity……it will most definitely be a struggle, but so worth it in the end 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Christakerry
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 12:47:41

    I have several resolutions to check off but I have a whole year. My first resolution is actually to follow through on some of my resolutions. This is the first year I’ve really had resolutions and I think they’re manageable and obtainable. I also think more broader resolutions make it easier to meet.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Dan
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 12:46:46

    Love this! Sorry, but have to cheat a little bit bc I want to share your one word “peaceful”. ..which isn’t technically cheating since according to God’s Word we are ONE! 😀 As far as reason I would just add the supporting thought of living in God’s perfect peace so as to avoid living on the roller coaster of life with it’s ups and downs and unexpected twists and turns… Thanks for his baby!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Neven Soliman
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 12:41:31

    Forward. my word is forward because in 2016, I want to my move my life and my family forward and not think of everything behind me. I want to move ahead and do everything better with a positive outlook no matter what.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Feel free to share your thoughts

The Buzz

  • 4,759 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 191 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Follow h2owalkerlife on WordPress.com
