Liebster Award

untitled

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Ashley at mommylanesadventures.wordpress.com. This nomination is basically the award and the purpose is to bring more readers and to add interest to a newbies blog! So I thank you for the nomination and sharing my blog with your readers. 🙂

Ok so here are the rules for the new nominees.

LIEBSTER AWARD RULES:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers and have them answer 11 questions.
6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
7. Copy the rules into your post.

Here are the 11 random facts about me and the 11 questions I was asked.
1.  Dan and I have the exact same beauty mark, on the exact same hand, on the exact same spot! (Totally meant to be-HA)
2.  I line everything up, the shampoo bottles, the cups in the cupboard, nail polish, lotion, anything!  Nope not OCD but I feel more organized with certain things in a row.
3.  I skipped the 4th grade when we moved to America. Kinda looking forward to my oldest heading into 4th grade next fall so I can see what I missed.
4.  I have a secret talent of people opening up to me about any and everything.  But I embrace this because I love listening and helping others.
5.  I love avocados and became allergic to it–was a huge bummer!  I had my first kid and could eat them again!  Yayyy
6.  Snickers–my all time weakness.
7.  I want to write a book sooner than later.
8.  Thai food is my favorite.
9.  I actually enjoy running when I’m actually doing it.
10. I love shoes with heels but after three kids, I never thought I would go for comfort and convenience over my heels.
11.  I somehow can not take a sip from a soda bottle while driving because I don’t want to spill!

11 Questions asked and  my answers
1. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?  Italy
2.  What is your favorite book?   Can I say Dr. Seuss or Junie B. Jones–I feel like my energy goes into that most nights. Besides with three little ones I tend to fall asleep after a few pages into a book!
3. If you could buy anything no matter the cost, what would it be? Endless monthly  massage sessions!
4. What is your favorite thing to do? Currently–exploring new places with my family.
5.  Outside or inside person? Outside for sure
6.  What is something you would love to learn to do? Fly a plane.
7.  If you could change one thing about your life what would it be? This year I decided to work on remaining in “peace.”
8.  Who is your hero?  The proverbs 31 woman–I don’t know how she did it!
9.  What is your favorite television show?  Hawaii 5-0 bc hubby and I reminisce of when we went and it’s just gorgeous to look at the scenery.
10. Coffee or tea? I drink both but not a fanatic with either
11. What is your biggest pet peeve? Fake people who only reach out when they need something.

New Questions to the 11 Nominees
1.  What is your favorite dish you make?
2.  All time favorite movie that you just have to watch when it’s on?
3.  What’s something (mantra) you live by?
4. Dogs or Cats?
5.  Where would you like to visit/travel?
6.  Why did you decide to blog?
7.  What is your favorite post you’ve ever written?
8.  How do you get the word out about your blog?
9.  What advice would you give new bloggers to stick it out?
10. What’s your most prized possession?
11.  What was your favorite question that I asked you? 😊

And the Nominees are:
1.  The Trendy Wife
2.  Journals Within
3.  Prov 31 Wife
4.  Feet on the Mountain
5.  Organised Motherhood
6.  Where Was I Going
7.  Truth on Deck
8.  My Pursuit of Thought
9. Maddy Bonnici
10. I write
11.Lead Right

I’ve enjoyed reading each of these blogs and I encourage you to take a moment and check them out too.  Happy Blogging and Congrats!

 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mommy Lane's Adventures
    Jan 26, 2016 @ 22:50:28

    Love all your facts! Proverbs 31 is my favorite! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Jan 20, 2016 @ 11:59:10

    Congrats and know that I am soooo proud of you.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Josh
    Jan 19, 2016 @ 08:55:34

    Congrats! I enjoy reading your blog post as it is always centered around something I am dealing with. Keep up the inspirational posts and keep blogging!

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to share your thoughts

The Buzz

  • 5,223 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 194 other followers

Follow h2owalkerlife on WordPress.com
