Top 5 Benefits When Traveling Without Kids

FullSizeRender (3)This past weekend I had to make a quick trip to Canada for my grandfather’s funeral. Dan and I decided against all of us going as the times offered weren’t so convenient in traveling with an always on-the-move toddler. But I will be an honest mom and say, there were definite benefits in traveling alone!  Now before you go judging me, how many of you have seen those single ladies in the airport just sipping on their Starbucks while flipping through their Fashion Magazine without a care in the world?

Here are my Top 5 reasons for traveling without the kids:

  1. I got to take carry on luggage–no strollers, no car seats, no diaper bags, snacks, activity sheets, crayons, snacks, iPads, snacks!
  2. I sat and read a magazine!  Need I say more?  I honestly don’t know the last time I’ve done that without being interrupted.
  3. I went to the bathroom, ALONE!  No diaper change in the middle of the flight, no stress thinking, “oh I hope she doesn’t poop so I have to try and change her in that tiny bathroom!”
  4. Peace–simply looking out the window
  5. Sleep–is there even an explanation for this one?

This was just a short list to poke fun at some of us moms who don’t get to be that lady sitting in the airport sipping on Starbucks, but when we do get that chance, hey we are going to enjoy our moment, right?  But lets be truthful…we still do miss those little stinkers because our thoughts are never too far away from our children.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rae
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 10:15:31

    Are you sure it was the children you missed at the end there or the hubby?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Feel free to share your thoughts

The Buzz

  • 4,759 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 191 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Follow h2owalkerlife on WordPress.com
