Alaina’s Tale


In the morning the girls and I are often rushing to get out the door in time to head to school. But the rule still stands that they have to fix their beds after getting up. Ofcourse, our oldest has always taken it seriously and is meticulous about her sheets and making sure the comforter is evenly spread. 

Then there is Alaina…

Alaina will quickly escape the fact that she needs to fix her bed. In my haste, she would get away with it but daddy would remind her, “Alaina, you need to fix your bed in the morning.” A couple of weeks ago I noticed that as I’m tucking her into bed she doesn’t get under the covers. Now I’m totally one who loves to be snuggled under a big blanket or a super soft comforter whether it’s winter or summer–it’s how I drift off to dreamland.  

Me: Alaina it’s time for bed, under your covers.

Alaina: no mommy I don’t like covers.

Me: hmm don’t you get cold? 

Alaina: a little but I will wear tights under my nightgown.

Me: (alittle confused) ok then–I don’t want you to be uncomfortable though.

Alaina: I’m not mommy but now I don’t have to fix my bed!

Me: oh yeah, why is that?

Alaina:  See… (pointing to her already made bed as she lies on top of the covers) its already fixed when I wake up! 

What more could I say? She remedied her problem! 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Napper
    Apr 07, 2017 @ 21:58:03

    She’s a smart young girl 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Apr 07, 2017 @ 16:31:31

    She’s a genius at her young age.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Feel free to share your thoughts

The Buzz

  • 5,056 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Follow h2owalkerlife on WordPress.com
